MYDDLE BROUGHTON AND HARMER HILL PARISH COUNCIL PART ONE OF THE DRAFT MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL AGM HELD IN HARMER HILL VILLAGE HALL ON MAY 14TH. 2025 AT 7.00 pm.

Present:

Mr. C. Ruck (Chairman)

Mr. M. Andrew

Mr. A. Harris

Mrs. S. Hammond

Mrs. J. Jackson

Mr. G. Miller

Mr. D. Evans

Mr. H. Rook

Mr. R. Jones

In Attendance:

Shropshire Councillor Mrs. S. Marston.

The Parish Clerk.

1. Apologies:

There were no apologies.

2. Introduction:

The Parish Clerk welcomed all the Members to the meeting and explained the reason the meeting had been divided into two sections because several people were expected to attend and raise issues which would be difficult to respond to until Council Officers were elected. <u>3. Registration</u>

Council Members completed the 'Declaration of Office' and the 'Acceptance of the Code of Conduct' forms and were advised of the need to Email details of 'Disclosable Pecuniary Interests' to Shropshire Council.

4. Election of:

(a) Council Chairman:

Councillor C. Ruck was the only nomination, was elected on a unanimous vote and took responsibility for the remainder of the meeting.

(b) Council Vice Chairman:

Councillor A. Harris was the only nomination and was elected on a unanimous vote.

5. Election of Officers:

The following appointments were made:

SALC Area Committee – Councillor S. Hammond.

Tree Officer – Councillor J. Jackson.

Myddle Village Hall Committee – Councillor G. Miller.

Harmer Hill Village Hall Committee – Councillor M. Andrew.

Bank Signatories – Chairman, Councillors M. Andrew and G. Miller, Parish Clerk.

Play Areas - Councillors A. Harris and G. Miller.

Appointment of Representatives.

Traffic and Transport – Councillor D. Evans.

Housing – Chairman.

Community Spirit - Vice Chairman.

Business and Farming – Councillor H. Rook.

Meeting Closed at 7.22pm.